A for Apple. B for Bullet.

A definite must read, especially in these horrid times where a grown man can tower over an 8-year-old and lift a gun and shoot him without a second thought.

This piece truly touched me, it’s beautifully written.

Epiphany in the Cacophony

Public-and-Private-School-Education-system-in-Pakistan

Dear Ma,

I’m sure the news has reached you by now. I hear the police cars outside, their deafening sirens a welcome change from the dead silence in the classroom.
I don’t think I will make it. It’s getting harder to breathe and I am feeling drowsy. I wish you were here. Fussing over me like you do when I hurt myself. You’re probably outside the school gates right now. I am hoping you can hear my thoughts.

We were in English period when they stormed into the class. It all happened so fast I didn’t have time to think. They shot ma’am first. “Get under your tables” she yelled before she fell to the ground. We scrambled to hide under them.
I sat still, my eyes on the floor as a pair of black shoes got closer and closer. His shoes were a lot bigger than mine. I was…

View original post 488 more words

Leave a Reply

